Black Ballad

Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.

We elevate the voices of black British women through content, community and commerce.

Join our community of black women for less than £1 a week

Featured content

Beryn Orera

Black Women On Leaving The Cults They Grew Up In

Friday 12 April 2024 8:00 AM

Kimberly McIntosh

Black British Woman On Their Relationship With Cannabis

Wednesday 10 April 2024 12:00 PM

latest on black ballad

Dara Coker

Was The Windrush Compensation Scheme Built To Fail?

Tuesday 9 April 2024 8:00 AM

Maya Lawrence

How To Make Your Home A Happy Place – Even In Cozzie Livs

Friday 5 April 2024 8:00 AM

The Face Of The Modern British Workforce

What's going on the world

Tope Olawoyin

What’s Happening In Palestine & Congo Has Permanently Changed Me

Thursday 14 March 2024 10:00 AM

Busayo Twins

What You Need To Know Right Now About Israel & Palestine

Tuesday 10 October 2023 1:00 PM

Sabrina-Maria Anderson

Who Should We Vote For? We Need Options Besides Labour Or The Tories

Tuesday 25 April 2023 8:00 AM

How Black Women Love & Are Loved

Jamila Pereira

Black Women Are Finding Real Love In Unexpected Places

Tuesday 19 March 2024 8:00 AM

Jamila Pereira

What Happens When Black Women Earn More Than Their Male Partners?

Tuesday 20 February 2024 8:00 AM

Beryn Orera

How Black Disabled Women Have Learnt To Embrace Their Sexuality

Friday 16 February 2024 8:00 AM

Hena Bryan

I Don’t Want Children. Does That Make Me Undateable?

Thursday 15 February 2024 8:00 AM

BB The Jungle

our bodies, our health, our rights

Lisa Tadiwa

I Was Ghosted By My… Gynaecologist?!

Tuesday 26 March 2024 8:00 AM

Nomqhele Beauty Dhlamini

Wendy Williams Has The Right To Be Ill Without Judgement & Moralising

Wednesday 28 February 2024 1:00 PM

Juliet Nnaji

Black Women & The Reality Of Illegal Abortions

Thursday 9 November 2023 8:00 AM

Natalie Diana Busari

I’m A Black Woman With MS & There Aren’t Enough Of Us Speaking Out

Thursday 12 October 2023 8:00 AM

Tabby Kibugi

Why Black Women Are Leaving Academia

Thursday 8 February 2024 8:00 AM

Orlene Badu

Lessons Learned As A Black Headteacher In The UK

Wednesday 19 July 2023 8:00 AM

Sabrina-Maria Anderson

Black Mums & Their Teen Daughters On Their Experiences In UK Schools

Wednesday 15 February 2023 11:00 AM

caring for our communities

Tabby Kibugi

How Black Single Mums Are Benefiting From ‘Mommunes’

Friday 8 March 2024 8:00 AM

Busayo Twins

We Need To Leave Our Apathy For Young People In 2023

Friday 15 December 2023 8:00 AM

Jamila Pereira

What Is Post-Separation Abuse & How Do We Recognise It?

Tuesday 14 November 2023 8:00 AM

Jaz Morrison

The Mamahood Space Is Combatting Mum Loneliness In Birmingham

Thursday 5 October 2023 8:00 AM

Alisa Jordan

Black Women Need To Reclaim Our Hobbies From Side Hustle Culture

Tuesday 5 September 2023 8:00 AM

Sabrina-Maria Anderson

What Black Women Do When The NHS Fails Them

Thursday 20 April 2023 8:00 AM

Oluwaseun Famoofo

The Impact Of 'Vagabonds!' On The Queer Community In Nigeria

Thursday 30 March 2023 8:00 AM

Vuma Phiri

How Starting A Black Book Club Helped My Loneliness

Tuesday 21 February 2023 8:00 AM

Founder's Letters