Money & Our Finances

Money & Our Finances

Featured content

Fiske Nyirongo

The Zambian Women Breaking Cultural Taboos Around Money & Finance

Tuesday 31 August 2021 9:30 AM

Sarah Bakare

Examining Our Shifting Financial Goals Post-Covid

Thursday 26 August 2021 7:00 AM

Serena Richards

How Capitalism Made Black Nurses Underpaid & Undervalued

Thursday 19 August 2021 7:00 AM

"Black women aren’t bad at asking for money, they just don’t get as much opportunity as men."

– Where Is The Investment For Black British Female Entrepreneurs?

 

Selina Flavius

Uncovering What Our Parents Taught Us About Money

Thursday 21 January 2021 8:00 AM

Bashirat Oladele

Owó Àjọ, GoFundMe Links & The Importance Of Mutual Aid

Wednesday 6 January 2021 7:00 AM

"My friends had the privilege of not spending their student loan or every month’s salary wondering if their mum had made the rent."

– The Complicated Intersections Of Friendship, Class And Money

 

L'Oréal Blackett

The Challenges Facing Black Businesses In The North West

Friday 18 December 2020 7:00 AM

Adwoa Botchey

How Black Northern Artists Are Staying Afloat

Wednesday 16 December 2020 7:00 AM

Zahrah Kazim

Where Is The Investment For Black British Female Entrepreneurs?

Wednesday 4 November 2020 7:00 AM

Tchiyiwe Chihana

Black Women And The Case For Universal Basic Income In The North

Friday 23 October 2020 7:00 AM

Abigail Opiah

We Need To Normalise Life Insurance In The Black Community

Wednesday 19 August 2020 7:00 AM

Bakita Kasadha

6 Non-NHS Keyworkers On The Lack Of PPE And Proper Training

Thursday 7 May 2020 7:00 AM

Jendella Benson

IG Live: COVID-19 & Your Finances

Tuesday 21 April 2020 6:00 AM

Maimy Suleiman

How Is Covid-19 Economically Impacting Black British Women?

Wednesday 15 April 2020 7:00 AM

Michelle Pamisa

The Complicated Intersections Of Friendship, Class And Money

Tuesday 31 March 2020 10:00 AM