Education

Black Women & Education

Featured content

Lazenya Weekes-Richemond

Why I’m Glad I Didn’t Get Into Medical School

Monday 2 August 2021 7:00 AM

"There was no way I was going to let that happen to my children – and I didn’t want other children to go through that."

– The Black Supplementary School Movement Is As Essential As It's Ever Been

 

Mel Green

"Strict" Schools And The School-To-Prison Pipeline

Wednesday 19 May 2021 7:00 AM

Solape Alatise

Are Private Schools A Place For Young Black Girls?

Friday 7 May 2021 1:00 PM

Black Pistachio

How Parents & Teachers Allow Gender-Based Violence In Schools

Tuesday 4 May 2021 9:00 AM

Amanda Agyei

What I Learned Surviving NYU Florence's White Liberal Hypocrisy

Tuesday 12 January 2021 7:00 AM

Funmilola Stewart

Diversity In Schools Must Move Beyond Performative Actions

Tuesday 5 January 2021 7:30 AM

Tyla Grant

My Journey To Becoming An Autism Advocate

Thursday 17 December 2020 7:00 AM

"As a matter of urgency, we need to get police officers out and put social workers in – that is how we can begin to keep schools safe."

– There Are Over 400 Police Officers In London Schools And They Must Be Removed

 

Fiona Rutherford

Saturday Schools Are as Essential as They’ve Ever Been

Sunday 13 December 2020 9:00 AM

The Halo Collective

The Halo Collective: Our Campaign Against Hair Injustice

Wednesday 9 December 2020 10:00 AM

Tobechukwu A Amamize

Why I'm Campaigning To Expand The Scottish Curriculum

Tuesday 1 December 2020 7:00 AM

Teela Clayton

The Ebony Elephant in the Room: Teaching In Doncaster

Wednesday 21 October 2020 7:00 AM

"If you pass they will celebrate like they all got a degree themselves, but if you fail? They all ask you what you did wrong?"

– The Struggles Of Being The First In The Family To Graduate Uni

Featured content

Sarah Smith

How I Found My Diasporan Identity In Loughborough

Friday 16 October 2020 7:00 AM

Monica Ande

Why Every Black Child Deserves A Private Education

Tuesday 8 September 2020 7:00 AM

Tobi Adunni

We Must Get The Police Out Of Our Schools

Wednesday 22 July 2020 12:30 PM

"The senior staff at my college have done little-to-nothing to support me except for recommending some links."

– Despite Record Numbers Of Admission, Black Cambridge Students Still Don't Feel Safe

 

 

Jemmar Samuels

The Struggles Of Being The First In The Family To Graduate Uni

Thursday 21 May 2020 7:00 AM

Zahrah Kazim

Black Students Still Don't Feel Safe At Cambridge

Wednesday 22 April 2020 7:00 AM

Abisola Solola

How To Survive Being An Unemployed Graduate

Thursday 19 March 2020 7:00 AM

Tiwa Adebayo

Why I Needed To Graduate In Aso Ebi

Friday 11 October 2019 7:00 AM

Victoria Ayodeji

How I Planned A Life-Changing Gap Year

Thursday 15 August 2019 7:00 AM

"But something amazing happened, I fell in love with watching him learn and develop."

– Why I Intend To Home-Educate My Son