Black Ballad

Black Ballad is a UK based lifestyle platform that seeks to tell the human experience through eyes of black British women.

We elevate the voices of black British women through content, community and commerce.

Join our community of black women for less than £1 a week

Featured content

Jaydee Seaforth

How Black People With Anxiety Are Navigating The Dating Scene

Monday 23 May 2022 8:00 AM

Mia Thornton

The Black Women At The Forefront Of The UK Jazz Scene

Friday 20 May 2022 8:00 AM

Lateefah Jean-Baptiste

What Joan From Girlfriends Taught Me About Boundaries & Relationships

Thursday 19 May 2022 8:00 AM

Upcoming Black Ballad Events

Black Ballad

BB Presents: In Conversation with Candice Carty-Williams

Monday 13 June 2022 7:00 PM

Black Ballad

BB Presents: In Conversation with Anyika Onuora

Thursday 9 June 2022 6:30 PM

black women & body image

Arese Sylvester

Inside The Lives Of Black Women Bodybuilders

Wednesday 30 March 2022 8:00 AM

Ata-owaji Victor

Black Women And The Pursuit Of The "Perfect" Bottom

Tuesday 5 October 2021 7:00 AM

Pre-Order Hope & Glory

Henrietta Shirazu

How To Shop Sustainably Without Breaking The Bank

Friday 29 April 2022 8:00 AM

Henrietta Shirazu

Why Jeans Have Been Cancelled From My Wardrobe

Wednesday 20 April 2022 8:00 AM

Jendella Benson

June Ambrose On Trusting Her Younger Self & Her New PUMA Collection

Friday 18 February 2022 12:00 PM

Ata-owaji Victor

The Burden – And Limits – Of Representation In The Creative Industry

Wednesday 5 January 2022 2:00 PM

black women & travel

Shine Steel

Why Aren't More Of Us Exercising Our Right To A Second Passport?

Wednesday 23 February 2022 8:00 AM

Kristen Bingle

Black Women Share Their Tips On Solo Travel & Self Validation

Thursday 27 January 2022 10:00 AM

Nicole George

Why 2022 Is The Year Of Solo Fun

Sunday 23 January 2022 9:00 PM

Erica B. Donaldson-Ellison

Acts Of Resistance While Travelling As A Black Woman In Europe

Tuesday 28 September 2021 7:00 AM

BB presents: the survival guide

Black Women In Europe

Tida Dos Santos Baldé

The Shocking Politeness Of Northern Ireland's Racism

Friday 25 June 2021 7:00 AM

Sashawne Smith

How My Skin Condition Impacted My Perception Of Beauty

Wednesday 13 April 2022 8:00 AM

Natalie Eve Roper

Alternative Wellness Practices That Centre Black Women

Thursday 3 March 2022 8:00 AM

Jasmine Lee-Zogbessou

Navigating Grief As An Intergenerational British-Caribbean Family

Tuesday 1 March 2022 11:30 AM

Danielle Dash

Falling In Love With My Inner Child

Sunday 20 February 2022 10:00 PM

Nobuhle Nyoni

The Friendship Red Flags You Need To Look Out For

Wednesday 11 May 2022 8:00 AM

Jamila Pereira

What It's Like When You're 'The Other Woman'

Tuesday 26 April 2022 8:00 AM

Isha Webber

How We Deal With The "When Will You Marry?" Questions

Thursday 31 March 2022 8:00 AM

Lauryn Mwale

My Ten Year Old Self Needed Encanto And Turning Red

Wednesday 4 May 2022 8:00 AM

Jasmine Lee-Zogbessou

Queens of Sheba On Daring To Showcase Misogynoir In West End Theatre

Tuesday 22 February 2022 10:00 AM

Jendella Benson

Cherish Oteka On Buried Black British LGBTQ+ History

Wednesday 9 February 2022 8:00 AM

Black women & friendship

Christine Ochefu

The Black Women Who Taught Me I Could Find A Home In Myself

Thursday 14 April 2022 6:00 AM

Black Ballad

Black Women On Their Friends Who Became Soulmates

Sunday 13 February 2022 8:00 AM

Black Ballad

How To Ask For Help: A Guide For Mums & Their Loved Ones

Wednesday 19 January 2022 10:00 AM

Henrietta Shirazu

Making New Friends Is Hard, But Here's How I've Done It

Thursday 9 December 2021 10:30 AM

Climate change & the environment

Josephine Hall

Three Black Women On Their Decision To Live 'Off-Grid'

Wednesday 2 March 2022 8:00 AM

Jaydee Seaforth

Insulate Britain, Civil Disobedience & The Purpose Of Protest

Tuesday 19 October 2021 7:00 AM

Nomqhele Beauty Dhlamini

Banana Fibre Won't Save The Planet From Fast Fashion

Monday 5 July 2021 10:00 AM

Ata-owaji Victor

Black-Owned Beauty & Wellness Brands On Ethical Production

Tuesday 25 May 2021 12:00 PM